(IN THE PHOTO: The celebrations after Monday's win in the Viareggio Tournament)MILAN – The Milan Primavera side ran out 3-1 winners on Monday against Belgian side Anderlecht in the final of the Viareggio Tournament.It was the first time that the club won the Viareggio Tournament in 13 years with the last triumph coming in February 2001 when Mauro Tassotti was in charge of the Primavera.Interestingly, that day the final also finished in a 3-1 scoreline as the rossoneri youngsters beat Brazilian side Vitoria.On Monday meanwhile the rossoneri needed extra-time to beat the Belgian side and in doing so recorded their 9th success in the competition's history.The game finished 1-1 after 90 minutes, but the rossoneri went ahead in extra time after a 95th minute goal from Fabbro. However, Fabbro was then sent off for a second-yellow card for his celebration in which he took his shirt off.Despite being in 9 men after Benedicic was sent off earlier, coach Inzaghi’s players then made it 3-1 with a goal from Mastalli in the 99th minute to win the Viareggio tournament.Leya scored the opening goal of the game in the 63rd minute for Anderlecht, but Petagna cancelled out the Belgian’s advantage with a superb volley in the 72nd minute.Both sides finished the second-half in 10 men after Milan had Benedicic sent off in the 75th minute and Bastien for Anderlecht in the 79th minute.The first half meanwhile ended goalless. Coach Inzaghi’s players were well organised on the pitch and were able to push back the Belgian side’s advances.The rossoneri also had chances of their own at the other end with Petagna coming close to scoring on two occasions, but the striker was denied by the Anderlecht shot-stopper.This is how the two teams lined up for Monday’s final of the Viareggio Tournament between Milan-Anderlecht, who both contested last year’s final:Milan: Gori; Calabria, De Santis, Pacifico, Tamas; Mastalli, Modic, Benedicic; Bende Bende; Vido, Petagna. Coach Inzaghi.Subs: Ferrari, Piccinocchi, Iotti, Pinato, Di Molfetta, Simic, Saporetti, Fabbro, Cernigoi, Pedone, Barisic, Aniekan, Livieri.Anderlecht: Gies; Carvalho, Isci, Haagen, Matthys; Bastien, Dendoncker; Jaadi, Soumarè, Maidat; Leya. Coach Peeters.Subs: Bossin, Kindermans, Falsaperla, Bourard, Lapage, Mikal.Referee: Daniele Orsato (Schio).Assistants: Maurizio Liberti and Andrea Padovan.Finally, the success has brought great joy to Milan with both of the club’s CEOs Adriano Galliani and Barbara Berlusconi praising the triumph.The celebrations after the match from the players showed their unity and team spirit, in addition to their technical skills which brought them to success in the Viareggio Tournament.Here is how the Primavera got to the final:LAST-16: Milan-Rijeka 3-1 (Simic, Benedicic 2)QUARTER-FINALS: Milan- Envigado 1-0 (Bende Bende)SEMI-FINALS: Milan-Fiorentina 4-2 (Barisic, Benedicic, Modic, Pinato)FINAL: Milan-Anderlecht 3-1 (Petagna, Fabbro, Mastalli)