(IN THE PHOTO: Balotelli and De Sciglio celebrate Cristante’s goal against Atalanta)MILAN – Two Milan players were voted in the team of the year for 2013 at last night’s AIC Gala. The event is organized every year by the Italian footballers' association and CEO Adriano Galliani, Mario Balotelli and Mattia De Sciglio were present.
Both Balotelli and De Sciglio were voted in the top-team for 2013 and please see the full top-11: Handanovic; Maggio, Barzagli, Chiellini, De Sciglio; Vidal, Pirlo, Borja Valero; Di Natale, Balotelli, Cavani.
The top team for 2013 was made up of 4 Juventus players, 2 from Milan and 2 from Napoli while Fiorentina, Udinese and Inter all had 1 player each in the team.