2020-2021 Italian Cup – Coppa Italia Draw Fixtures – Calendar

https://www.italiansoccerseriea.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Anna_Italia_bigger.jpgBy Anna Italia
Follow me in Twitter ,
Facebook: Anna Italia Page
Instagram: annaitalia2
Italian Soccer Serie A

The draw for the Italian Cup 2020/21 – Coppa Italia was held on Tuesday 8 September 2020 at the Lega Serie A in Milan.  The Coppa Italia will start on Wednesday 23 September starting with the 8 heads of series, which are based on the first eight positions of the last championship. The numbers indicate who will play at home in the event of a direct clash, with priority given to those who have been drawn with the lowest number.

The eight seeds, Atalanta, Juventus, Inter, Roma, Milan, Sassuolo, Lazio and Napoli (winner of the 2019-2020 CoppaItalia) won’t enter the competition until the Coppa Italia Round of 16 scheduled on January 2021.   Games will be one-off games.  The Coppa Italia Semi-finals will be played over two legs (andata e ritorno).

The Coppa Italia Final will be played on May 19, 2021.

👉 Eight Seeds
1) Atalanta
2) Juventus
3) Inter
4) Rome
5) Naples
6) Milan
7) Sassuolo
8) Lazio

Watch Serie A games, Coppa Italia, Champions League, Europa League online and other Live Sports
Live and on demand. Cloud DVR included

Coppa Italia First Round: Wednesday 23/09/2020
Coppa Italia Second  round: Wednesday 30/09/2020
Coppa Italia Third round: Wednesday 10/28/2020
Coppa Italia Fourth round: Wednesday 25/11/2020
Coppa Italia Round of 16:  Wednesday 13/01/2021
Coppa Italia Round of 16:  Wednesday 20/01/2021
Coppa Italia Quarter finals:  Wednesday 27/01/2021
Coppa Italia Semifinals: (first leg) Wednesday 10/02/2021
Coppa Italia Semifinals: (return) Wednesday 03/03/2021
Coppa Italia Final: Wednesday 19/05/2021

Photo:  legaseriea.it

The draws of the first round see teams of Serie C engaged, while in the second round Serie B will inter.

– Pontedera vs Arezzo.
The winner will face Cremonese in the second round.

– Catania vs Nicolo Notaresco.
The winner will face Pescara in the second round.

– Carrarese vs Ambrosiana.
The winner will face Venezia in the second round.

– Alessandria vs Sambenedettese.
The winner will face Cosenza in the second round.

– Renate vs Avellino.
The winner will face Empoli in the second round.


– Perugia-Ascoli

– Trapani-Brescia


– Cagliari will face the winner of Cremonese-Pontedera / Arezzo

– Verona will face the winner of Venice-Carrarese / Ambrosiana

– Parma will face the winner of Pescara-Catania / Nicolò Notaresco

– The winner of Reggiana-Monopoli / Modena will face the winner of Cosenza-Alessandria / Sambenedettese

– Benevento will face the winner of Empoli-Renate / Avellino

– The winner of Ascoli-Perugia will face the winner of Brescia-Trapani

– Spezia will face the winner of Cittadella-Novara / Gelbison

– Bologna will face the winner of Reggiana-Piacenza / Teramo

– Udinese will face the winner of Vicenza-Livorno / Pro Patria

– Fiorentina will face the winner of Frosinone-Padua / Breno

– Torino will face the winner of Lecce-Feralpisalò / Pineto

– The winner of Entella-Ternana / Albinoleffe will face the winner of Pisa-Juve Stabia / Tritium

– Crotone will face the winner of SPAL-Bari / Trastevere

– The winner of Pordenone-Carpi / Casarano will face the winner of Monza-Potenza / Triestina

– Sampdoria will face the winner of Salernitana-Sudtirol / Sassari

– Genoa will face the winner of Chievo-Catanzaro / Virtus Francavilla