https://www.italiansoccerseriea.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Anna_Italia_bigger.jpgBy Anna Italia
Follow me on Twitter ,
Facebook: Anna Italia Page
Instagram: annaitalia2
Italian Soccer Serie A

The Gran Galà del Calcio AIC – Special Edition,  ceremony on Friday 19 March 2021 for the delivery of the AIC awards relating to the last football season 2019-2020.    The absolute top players were awarded – namely Cristiano Ronaldo and Cristiana Girelli of Juventus, elected respectively Footballer and Footballer of the Year -, as well as Gian Piero Gasperini (Coach of the ‘Year) and Daniele Orsato (Referee of the Year), in addition to the TOP 11 roles by role for both men and women.

The votes were expressed on the basis of the votes of an exceptional jury made up of coaches, referees, C.T. and former C.T. of the national team but, above all, by the players of Serie A. Football that rewards football, as in the best tradition of the Gran Galà.

Juventus forward Cristiano Ronaldo is the absolute winner for the second year in a row. “I want to thank all my teammates who made this victory possible and all the players who voted for me. Constancy, confidence in one’s own means, work and passion are the secrets to enjoying football. Then motivation and discipline count, without which one cannot think of continuing at 34, 35, 36 or 40 years. It has been a positive and strange year at the same time. A year that no one would have wished for and in which, however, on a personal level as a team, we did well by winning the championship. As for my goals, the one scored against Sampdoria was the best in my entire career, I’m sure of it “.

For female top footballer winner, Cristiana Girelli, “Being voted for by the players is worth double because it means that whoever is on the pitch recognizes your value and for this I am very grateful to have obtained the award. I have many important memories from last season, beautiful moments that leave a big smile “.

Here is the list of winners awarded during the “GRAN GALÀ DEL CALCIO AIC”:

✅  PLAYER OF THE YEAR (Male): Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

✅ PLAYER OF THE YEAR (Female): Cristiana Girelli (Juventus)

✅  COACH OF THE YEAR: Gian Piero Gasperini (Atalanta)

✅  CLUB OF THE YEAR: Atalanta

✅  REFEREE OF THE YEAR: Daniele Orsato


Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan)

Theo Hernandez (Milan), Stefan de Vrij (Inter), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Robin Gosens (Atalanta)

Nicolò Barella (Inter), Alejandro Gomez (Atalanta) *, Luis Alberto (Lazio)

Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)