EURO 2016: Result GERMANY 0 – 2 FRANCE, Goals by Griezmann, Thursday 7 July 2016

italyflagitalyticketseventsticketsinitalyfootballticketsinItalyOperaticketsinitalyconcertsticketsinItalyBy Anna ItaliaAnna Italia logo
Follow me in Twitter ,
Facebook: Anna Italia Page


Germany 0 – 2 France France

45′ Antoine Griezmann (pen)
72′ Antoine Griezmann

Buy football tickets to your favorite matches worldwide


France qualifying to the EURO 2016 Final after defeating Germany in the Semifinal.  I am so happy to see 4 Italian Serie A players in Germany vs France official lineups on Thursday 7 July 2016 for the UEFA Euro 2016 at the Stade Vélodrome in Marseille, France. The final will be Portugal vs France on Sunday 10 July.

France: 3 Italian Serie A players:

  • Juventus defender Patrice Evra (official starting lineup)
  • Juventus midfielder Paul Pogba (official starting lineup)
  • AS Roma defender Lucas Digne (subs)

Germany: 1 Italian Serie A player:

  • Juventus midfielder Sami Khedira.

France taking the lead in the 45th minute before ending the first half.  Referee Nicola Rizzoli giving a penalty to France conceded by Germany midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger for a handball.  Taking the penalty spot is forward Antoine Griezmann and without hesitating delivers a left footed shot defeating goalkeeper Neuer in he bottom left corner as he went to the other side.



Euro 2016: Germany vs France official starting lineups

GERMANY (4-3-3): Neuer; Kimmich, Boateng, Höwedes, Hector; Can, Kroos, Schweinsteiger; Özil, Müller, Draxler.

Subs: ter Stegen, Leno, Mustafi, Tah, Khedira, Weigl, Schürrle, Podolski, Götze, Sané, Gómez.

Coach: Löw.

FRANCE (4-2-3-1): Lloris; Sagna, Koscielny, Umtiti, Evra; Pogba, Matuidi; Sissoko, Griezmann, Payet; Giroud.

Subs: Mandanda, Costil, Jallet, Rami, Mangala, Digne, Kanté, Cabaye, Schneiderlin, Coman, Martial, Gignac.

Coach: Deschamps.

Referee: Rizzoli (Italia)

NOTE highlighted in red: There are 2 Italian Serie A players in the official starting lineups with France and 1 among the subs. 1 Italian Serie A player with Germany among the subs.


FranceFrance Tickets

Germany Tickets



France official starting lineup against Germany


Euro 2016: France 23-man Squad

Goalkeepers: Benoit Costil (Rennes), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Steve Mandanda (Marseille).

Defenders: Lucas Digne (Roma), Patrice Evra (Juventus), Christophe Jallet (Lyon), Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal), Eliaquim Mangala (Manchester City), Adil Rami (Sevilla), Bacary Sagna (Manchester City), Samuel Umtiti (Lyon).

Midfielders: Yohan Cabaye (Crystal Palace), Morgan Schneiderlin (Manchester United), N’Golo Kante (Leicester), Blaise Matuidi (Paris Saint-Germain), Paul Pogba (Juventus), Moussa Sissoko (Newcastle).

Forwards: Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Andre-Pierre Gignac (Tigres), Olivier Giroud (Arsenal), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Anthony Martial (Manchester United), Dimitri Payet (West Ham)


EURO 2016: Germany 23-man Squad

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Bernd Leno (Bayer Leverkusen), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Defenders: Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Emre Can (Liverpool), Jonas Hector (Cologne), Benedikt Hoewedes (Schalke 04), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Shkodran Mustafi (Valencia), Jonathan Tah (Bayer Leverkusen)

Midfielders: Julian Draxler (VfL Wolfsburg), Sami Khedira (Juventus), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Thomas Mueller (Bayern Munich), Mesut Ozil (Arsenal), Lukas Podolski (Galatasaray), Andre Schuerrle (VfL Wolfsburg), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Manchester United), Julian Weigl (Borussia Dortmund)

Forwards: Mario Gomez (Besiktas), Mario Goetze (Bayern Munich), Leroy Sane (Schalke 04)

NOTE: Italian Serie A player highlighted in RED



Buy Football Tickets UEFA EURO 2016 Semifinal

Germany 0 – 2 France
Thursday 7 July 2016
Stade Vélodrome
Marseille, France

Goals: 45′ Antoine Griezmann (F)(pen), 72′ Antoine Griezmann (F)

Referee: Nicola Rizzoli (ITA)
Assistant referee: Elenito Di Liberatore (ITA) and Mauro Tonolini (ITA)
Additional assistant referee: Daniele Orsato (ITA) and Antonio Damato (ITA)
Fourth official: Damir Skomina (SVN)