Copa America Quarterfinal Result: Colombia (4) 0 – 0 (5) Chile, Friday 28 June 2019

By Anna Italia
Follow me in Twitter ,
Facebook: Anna Italia Page
Italian Soccer Serie A supports Serie A Players in the Copa America

42% Ball Possession COLOMBIA and 58% Ball Possession CHILE

Colombia (4) 0 – 0 (5) Chile

Tickets to sports events worldwideChile, the current Copa America title holder, continue the dream.  Chile winning the quarterfinal defeating Colombia via penalty shootouts on Friday 28 June 2019 for the Copa America at the Arena Corinthians in Sao Paolo, Brazil.  Alexis Sánchez converts the winner penalty for Chile with a right footed shot while William Tesillo failed the penalty for Colombia delivering a left footed shot to the left.  Chile will play the Semifinal against the winner of Uruguay vs Peru.

There are 5 Italian Serie A players called up by Colombia Head Coach Carlos Queiroz in the 23-man Squad for the Copa America:

  • ✅ Napoli goalkeeper David Ospina (Played all 90 minutes)
  • ✅ AC Milan defender Cristián Zapata (Subs, did not play)
  • ✅ Juventus midfielder Juan Cuadrado (Played all 90 minutes)
  • ✅ Atalanta forward Duván Zapata (Played the last 13 minutes after replacing Radamel Falcao in the 77th minute.)
  • ✅ Fiorentina forward Luis Muriel (Did not play…. injured)

There is 1 Italian Serie A player called up by Chile Head Coach Reinaldo Rueda in the 23-man Squad for the 2019 Copa America in Brazil.

    • ✅ Bologna midfielder Erick Pulgar (Played all 90 minutes)

Copa America Tickets with Ticket Network

Copa America Tickets with SportsEvents365

Juventus player Juan Cuadrado converted his penalty against Chile.


Football Tickets2019 Copa America

Colombia – Chile
Friday 28 June 2019
Arena Corinthians
Sao Paolo, Brazil

19:20 (local time)

Referee: Nestor Pitana (ARG)
Assistant Referee 1: Hernan Maidana (ARG)
Assistant Referee 2: Juan Belatti (ARG)
Fourth Official: Anderson Daronco (BRA)
VAR: Fernando Rapallini (ARG)
AVAR 1: Gery Vargas (BOL)
AVAR 2: Ezequiel Brailovsky (ARG)
VAR Observer: Alicio Pena (BRA)
Referee Assessor: Enrique Caceres (PAR)