UEFA EURO 2020 Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, and Switzerland

https://www.italiansoccerseriea.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Anna_Italia_bigger.jpgBy Anna Italia
Follow me in Twitter ,
Facebook: Anna Italia Page
Instagram: annaitalia2
Italian Soccer Serie A supports the Italian National team in the UEFA EURO 2020

THE UEFA EURO 2020 draw took place at ROMEXPO in Bucharest on Saturday 30 November 2019.  Italy is playing in Group A:  Turkey, Italy, Wales, and Switzerland.

The UEFA EURO 2020 starts on Friday 12 June 2020 in Rome at 21:00. The group stage runs, with up to four matches a day, until 24 June. The top two teams in each group and the four best runners-up will qualify to the Round of 16, then to the knockout fixtures. The UEFA EURO 2020 Semifinals and Finals will be played at the Wembley Stadium in England, UK.  The UEFA EURO Final will be on Sunday 12 July 2020.

Italy qualified as top leader winning all 10 games in the EURO Qualifying stage.

UEFA EURO 2020 group stage draw

Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland

Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia

Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, Play-off winner D (A)*

Group D: England, Croatia, Play-off winner C, Czech Republic

Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Play-off winner B

Group F: Play-off winner A (D)*, Portugal, France, Germany

As reported by UEFA, *Play-off Winner A is allocated to Group F and Play-off Winner D to Group C. If Romania qualify as Path A winners, they will play in Group C and Play-off Winner D is switched to Group F. The play-off winners will be known in March 2020.